MAP Academic Advisors 2023-24

Department

MAP Academic Advisor

Email Address

Phone

Adult &
Community Education

Dr. Derek Barter

derek.barter@mu.ie

01 708 3948

Ancient Classics

Advisor TBC

 

 

Anthropology

Dr. Thomas Strong

thomas.strong@mu.ie

083-3148126

Applied Social Studies

Dr. Seamus Taylor

seamus.taylor@mu.ie

087-2158955

Biology

Dr. Joanne Masterson

joanne.masterson@mu.ie

01 708 6369

Chemistry

Prof. M.Frances Heaney

frances.heaney@mu.ie

01 708 3802

Computer Science

Dr. Aidan Mooney

aidan.mooney@mu.ie

01 708 3354

Critical Skills

Dr. Bret Zawilski

bret.zawilski@mu.ie

Teams Call

Design Innovation

Dr. Linzi Ryan

linzi.ryan@mu.ie

01 474 7589

Economics

Dr. Bruno Morando

bruno.morando@mu.ie

Teams Call

Education

Dr. Margaret Flood

margaret.flood@mu.ie

TBC

Electronic Engineering

Andrew Meehan

andrew.meehan@mu.ie

01 708 3488

English

Dr. Michael G. Cronin

michael.cronin@mu.ie

01 708 6419

Experimental Physics

Dr. James McGrath

james.mcgrath@mu.ie 

TBC

Froebel Primary & Early Childhood Education

Dr. Suzanne O'Keeffe

suzanne.okeeffe@mu.ie

01 474 7404

Geography

Dr. Conor Cahalane

conor.cahalane@mu.ie

01 708 3748

Hamilton
Institute
Andrew Parnell andrew.parnell@mu.ie 01 708 6801

History

Dr. Dympna McLoughlin

dympna.mcloughlin@mu.ie

01 708 6468

International
Development

Patrick Marren

patrick.marren@mu.ie &

internationaldevelopment@mu.ie

01 708 4626

Irish Cultural
Heritage
Dr. Mary Leenane mary.m.leenane@mu.ie 01 474 7174

School of Law & Criminology

Dr. Etain Quigley

etain.quigley@mu.ie

01-474 7489

Library

Emma Boyce

emma.boyce@mu.ie

01 708 3928

Mathematics &
Statistics

Dr Ciarán Mac an Bhaird

ciaran.macanbhaird@mu.ie

01-708 3992

Media Studies

Dr. Veronica Johnson

veronica.johnson@mu.ie

Teams Call

Music

Dr. Martin O’Leary

martin.oleary@mu.ie

01 708 3924

Philosophy

Dr. Cyril McDonnell

cyril.mcdonnell@mu.ie

01 708 3698

Psychology

Dr. Bryan Roche

bryan.t.roche@mu.ie

01 708 6026

Roinn na
Nua Ghaeilge

Dr. Eoghan O'Raghallaigh

eoghan.oraghallaigh@mu.ie

01 708 3715
 

Roinn na Sean-Ghaeilge Dr. Elizabeth Boyle elizabeth.boyle@mu.ie  01 708 6784
       
Saint Patricks
Pontifical University
Moss Garde maurice.garde@spcm.ie Teams Call

School of Business

Dr. Edward O’Connor

Mary Shilling

edward.oconnor@mu.ie

mary.shilling@mu.ie

01 474 7740

01 708 3793

School of Modern
Languages
Literatures & Cultures

Dr. Catherine Leen

catherine.m.leen@mu.ie

01 7086214

Sociology

Dr. Laurence Cox

laurence.cox@mu.ie

01 708 3985

Theoretical Physics

Dr. Graham Kells

graham.kells@mu.ie

01 708 3793