The Department of Biology was proud to receive an Athena Swan Bronze Department Award in 2018.

This award recognises our progress on, and our commitment to, gender equality, inclusivity, and diversity and for providing opportunities for all staff and students in a supportive environment.  Our action plan aims to improve our culture and our environment for research and teaching, scholarship and learning, student diversity, recruitment, retention and promotion.