Maynooth University has recently been awarded a Bronze Athena Swan Award. The Biology department is fully committed to the Athena Swan Charter and will submit an Athena Swan application in the coming year.  The department has assembled a self assessment team (SAT) chaired by Dr. Karen English and all members of the department are encouraged to communicate with the SAT about the departments application for a Bronze award.
 

Name Grade E-mail Role
Dr Karen English Lecturer karen.english@mu.ie Biology SAT Chair
Professor Paul Moynagh Professor paul.moynagh@mu.ie Head of Dept
Nicholas Irani Senior Technician nicholas.irani@mu.ie SAT member
Dr Joanne Masterson Lecturer joanne.masterson@mu.ie SAT member
Gillian O'Meara Senior Technician gillian.omeara@mu.ie SAT member
Terry Roche Administrative Officer terry.roche@mu.ie SAT member
Dr Paul Dowling Leturer paul.dowling@mu.ie SAT member
Dr Clementina Sidoli O'Connor Executive Assistant clementina.sidolioconnor@mu.ie SAT member
Professor Bernard Mahon Professor bernard.mahon@mu.ie SAT member
Johanna Isaza Correa PhD Student johana.isazacorrea.2015@mumail.ie SAT member