Department Name Grade Email Role  
  MUSSI Professor Linda Connolly Director of MUSSI linda.connolly@mu.ie GESG Chair  
  Equality & Diversity  Dr Gemma Irvine VP Equality & Diversity gemma.irvine@mu.ie VP Equality & Diversity  
  Research & Innovation Professor Ray O’Neill VP Research & Innovation ray.oneill@mu.ie University Executive Member  
  Human Resources Rosaleen McCarthy Director of Human Resources rosaleen.mccarthy@mu.ie University Executive Member  
  Athena SWAN/MUSSI Claire McGing Athena SWAN Project Officer claire.f.mcging@mu.ie Project Officer  
  MUSSI - AIRO Justin Gleeson Research justin.gleeson@mu.ie Technical  
  Arts, Celtic Studies & Philosophy Professor Colin Graham Dean of Arts, Celtic Studies & Philosophy colin.graham@mu.ie Faculty Dean  
  Science & Engineering Professor Ronan Farrell Dean of Science & Engineering ronan.farrell@mu.ie Faculty Dean  
  Social Sciences Dr Mark Maguire Dean of Social Sciences mark.h.maguire@mu.ie Faculty Dean  
  Sociology Professor Mary Corcoran Professor mary.corcoran@mu.ie Chair, Equality, Diversity & Interculturalism Committee  
  Law Professsor Michael Doherty Professor michael.b.doherty@mu.ie Equality, Diversity & Interculturalism Committee Member  
  Education Professor Sharon Todd Professor sharon.todd@mu.ie Governing Authority Member  
  English Dr Stephen O'Neill Senior Lecturer stephen.oneill@mu.ie University Research Committee Member  
  History Professor Thomas O'Connor Professor thomas.oconnor@mu.ie FACSP Department  
  Media Studies Dr Anne O'Brien Lecturer anne.obrien@mu.ie FACSP Department  
  SMLLC - Spanish Dr Mercedes Carbayo-Abengozar Lecturer  mercedes.carabayo@mu.ie FACSP Department  
  Teaching & Learning Dr Alison Hood Dean of Teaching & Learning alison.hood@mu.ie FACSP Department  
  Biology Dr Karen English Lecturer karen.english@mu.ie FSE Department and Biology Athena SWAN Chair  
  Chemistry Dr Elisa Fadda Lecturer elisa.fadda@mu.ie FSE Department  
  Experimental Physics Dr Créidhe O'Sullivan Senior Lecturer creidhe.osullivan@mu.ie FSE Department  
  Mathematics & Statistics / Hamilton Institute Dr David Malone Senior Lecturer david.malone@mu.ie FSE Department  
  Adult & Community Education Dr Bernie Grummell Senior Lecturer bernie.grummell@mu.ie FSS Department  
  Anthropology Dr Chandana Mathur Lecturer chandana.mathur@mu.ie FSS Department  
  Geography Professor Gerry Kearns Professor gerry.kearns@mu.ie FSS Department  
  Law
 
Dr Fergus Ryan Senior Lecturer fergus.ryan@mu.ie FSS Department  
  Sociology Dr Pauline Cullen Lecturer pauline.cullen@mu.ie FSS Department  
  Chemistry Donna Nicholson Executive Assistant donna.nicholson@mu.ie Departmental Administrators' Forum   
  MU Students' Union Ciarán Watts Vice President for Welfare and Equality welfare@nuimsu.ie MU Students' Union  
  Communications & Marketing Rebecca Doolin  Director of External Relations 
 
rebecca.doolin@mu.ie External Relations   
             
  Business Dr Anja Schaefer Senior Lecturer anja.schaefer@mu.ie Business Athena SWAN Chair  
  Law Dr Brian Flanagan Lecturer brian.flanagan@mu.ie Law Athena SWAN Chair  
  Psychology Dr Rebecca Maguire Lecturer rebecca.maguire@mu.ie Psychology Athena SWAN Chair