Politics & Sociology Student Prize Winners 2019/20

Thursday, February 11, 2021 - 10:45

The Department congratulated the winners of the academic prizes for 2019/20 in both Politics and Sociology in a Zoom ceremony on Wednesday, 10 February 2021. Professor Seán Ó Riain congratulated the students on their terrific academic performance last year, thanked them for their contributions to the departmental community and reminded them that our many external examiners have told us that the standard of student work at Maynooth Sociology and Politics is at the same level as the top European universities. Congratulations to all!

The prize winners for 2019/20 were:

  • Lorraine Haigney
  • Shane O’Byrne
  • Tara Swinburne
  • Sinéad Phibbs
  • Cormac Reddin
  • Sinéad Corcoran
  • Deirdre Moore
  • Cria Barry
  • Shane Commins
  • Hannah O’Keeffe
  • Paul Cahill
  • Sadhbh Dowling