The Safety Committee membership is as follows;

Ms Eliz Dunne, VP Estates & Capital Development (Chair)
Dr Michael O’Malley, University Bursar and Secretary
Professor Victor Lazzarini, Dean, Faculty of Arts, Celtic Studies & Philosophy
Professor Fiona Lyddy, Dean, Faculty of Science & Engineering
Dr Mark Maguire, Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences
Mr. Brendan Ashe, Health & Safety Officer       
Dr Carol Barrett, Director, Research Development & Support
Ms Marianne Dunne, Student Services
Mr. Gerard Gallagher, Access Office
Mr. Ivan Griffin, General Services Manager (GSM and Sub-committee Secretary)
Ms. Kay Loughlin, Adult & Community Education
Ms. Jacqueline Morrissey, Library
Mr. Sean Michael Nolan, Campus Planning & Development Office (CPD)
Mr. Austin Power, University Radiological Protection Officer (RPO)      
Mr. Michael Rafter, Director Campus and Commercial Services (DirCCS)          
Dr Frances Tinley, Biology
Ms. Ria Collery-Walsh, Chemistry
Ms. Fidelma Madden, St. Patrick’s College, Maynooth
Maynooth Students' Union Representative (tbc)

The Committee meets at regular intervals throughout the year.