News

Look Out! They’re Lurking About: Books That Go Bump in The Library

October MU Library Treasures Blog Post

Thursday, 11 October 2018

MU composer Ryan Molloy featured in Irish Times interview about new song cycle ‘Buaine na Gaoithe’

Dr Ryan Molloy is interviewed by The Irish Times about his new composition 'Buaine na Gaoithe'.

Wednesday, 03 October 2018

Library hosts Ken Saro-Wiwa Poetry Workshops

Maynooth University Library Ken Saro-Wiwa Poetry Competitions

Monday, 01 October 2018

Smuggled Goods in the Littlehales Archive in Special Collections

Smuggling detected at Holyhead

Thursday, 27 September 2018

Library acquires unique collection on 'the Troubles'

Once in a lifetime cache detailing all sides of the tragedy

Wednesday, 26 September 2018

Funded 4-year Athena SWAN PhD Scholarship

Funded 4-year Athena SWAN PhD Scholarship Intersectional Analysis of Gender Equality in Higher Education Institutions

Monday, 24 September 2018

Ambassador de Almeida e Sousa Visits the Russell Library

Embassy of Portugal

Friday, 21 September 2018

Maynooth Classics Seminar Autumn 2018

The Department of Ancient Classics announces a series of seminars and discussions for the Autumn semester 2018.

Thursday, 20 September 2018

Read our latest MU Library Treasures blog

The Country House and the Great War

Wednesday, 19 September 2018

Dr Aisling McMahon delivered a paper with Professor TT Arvind (York University) at an interdisciplinary workshop in the University Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne

Dr Aisling McMahon delivered a paper with Professor TT Arvind (York University) at an interdisciplinary workshop in the University Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne

Friday, 14 September 2018

Pages