Events

Concert: Sylvia O'Brien (soprano)

Regarded as one of Ireland's finest sopranos, Sylvia O'Brien presents a programme of contemporary vocal music from Ireland.

When: Thursday, 22 February 2018

Where: Riverstown Hall

Concert: Ian Dakin (French horn)

Accompanied by Aileen Cahill (piano). Programme t.b.a.

When: Thursday, 01 March 2018

Where: Riverstown Hall

Concert: James Murphy (organ)

The MU Music graduate and St Patrick's College Maynooth Organ Scholar presents a varied recital of organ works by Bach, Franck, Messiaen and Irish composer Kilian O'Kelly.

When: Thursday, 08 March 2018

Where: College Chapel, Maynooth

Seminar: Dr Liz Doherty (University of Ulster, Magee, NI)

Title t.b.a.

When: Friday, 09 March 2018

Where: Bewerunge Room, Logic House

Concert: Maynooth University Traditional Irish Group

A concert of traditional Irish music in association with Seachtain na Gaeilge by the Department's own trad ensemble, directed by Aisling Ní Choisdealbha.

When: Thursday, 15 March 2018

Where: Riverstown Hall

Concert: Altus - high-voice ensemble

Our very own Altus vocal ensemble, consisting of students from the Department of Music, present a varied programme of choral music for upper voices.

When: Thursday, 05 April 2018

Where: Aula Maxima

Concert: Hard Rain SoloistEnsemble

Renowned interpreters of contemporary music, the Northern Irish ensemble Hard Rain SoloistEnsemble return to Maynooth with an exciting programme of new music.

When: Thursday, 12 April 2018

Where: Riverstown Hall

Concert: MA Recitals

Our postgraduate performance specialists present a selection of pieces from their final recitals.

When: Thursday, 19 April 2018

Where: Riverstown Hall

Seminar: Dr Candida Mantica (Maynooth University)

Title t.b.a.

When: Friday, 20 April 2018

Where: Bewerunge Room, Logic House

Trip to Madrid in Spring

Spring 2018 trip to Madrid

When: Monday, 23 April 2018 to Friday, 27 April 2018

Where:

Pages