Events

L&D Wellbeing Seminar - Building Personal Resilience

Places are still available on L&D wellbeing seminar, Building Personal Resilience on Friday, 28th June 2024 (09:30 – 13:00) on campus

When: Friday, 28 June 2024

Where: On Campus

Undergraduate June Open Day 2024

Undergraduate June Open Day - Saturday 29th June - 10.00 am to 14.00 pm - TSI Building

When: Saturday, 29 June 2024

Where: TSI Building

Join Professor Gerry Lacey and PhD student James Petri to discuss Walking Robots: Wheels vs Feet: changes afoot in the world of legged robotics

Join Professor Gerry Lacey and PhD student James Petri to discuss Walking Robots: Wheels vs Feet: changes afoot in the world of legged robotics July 4th at 10:30am To register: https://shorturl.at/DKZA4

When: Thursday, 04 July 2024

Where:

The Situation in Palestine: Emerging Domestic and International Jurisprudence

Join us at Maynooth University for this urgent and timely one day in-person and online event on 9 July 2024.

When: Tuesday, 09 July 2024

Where: Maynooth University and Online

The Contribution of the United Nations War Crimes Commission to International Criminal Law Hybrid workshop

Last year, marked 80 years since the establishment of the United Nations War Crimes Commission (UNWCC) in London. To mark this occasion, the Research Centre in International Justice in Maynooth University is organising a workshop on the contribution of the United Nations War Crimes Commission (UNWCC) to International Criminal Law. This event will take place on 12 July 2024 online and in person.

When: Friday, 12 July 2024

Where: Maynooth University

Research Skills Summer Workshops

Research Skills Training Workshops for Academics and Researchers

When: Monday, 15 July 2024 to Friday, 19 July 2024

Where: Online

12th New Materialisms Conference

12th New Materialisms Conference on "Intersectional Materialisms: Diversity in Creative Industries, Methods and Practices," an interdisciplinary platform to explore the convergences and synergies between intersectionality, new materialisms and creative practice.

When: Monday, 26 August 2024 to Wednesday, 28 August 2024

Where:

Information Day for School Principals and Guidance Counsellors

All School Principals and Guidance Counsellors are invited to the campus for our annual Information Day. We are also live streaming the event for those who cannot travel.

When: Tuesday, 10 September 2024

Where: TSI Building, Maynooth University North Campus

Brigid's World

The life and times of St Brigid and her Church of Kildare

When: Friday, 13 September 2024 to Sunday, 15 September 2024

Where: Renehan Hall, Iontas building and Kildare town

Critical conversations with Stephen Brookfield

Register now for our free Autumn event and the opportunity to take part in some critical conversations led by the internationally renowned adult educator and scholar Professor Stephen Brookfield. 

When: Tuesday, 15 October 2024

Where: Aula Maxima, Maynooth University 

Pages