Events

Simon Mawhinney (piano)

Simon Mawhinney performs his composition 'Solo Fingers'.

When: Thursday, 25 October 2018

Where: Riverstown Hall

Ann-Marie Hanlon: 'Object as Subject: The Abortion Debate & Popular Music in the Irish Context'

Dr Ann-Marie Hanlon (Dundalk IT) presents a research paper on popular msuic and the Irish abortion debate.

When: Friday, 26 October 2018

Where: Bewerunge Room, Logic House.

Daivd Grealy (organ)

David Grealy performs a WWI-inspired programme of organ works.

When: Thursday, 08 November 2018

Where: College Chapel

Postgraduate Research Seminar

Music Department postgraduate present their research

When: Friday, 09 November 2018

Where: Bewerunge Room, Logic House

Electroacoustic Showcase

The Music Department's students of electroacoustic composition showcase their work.

When: Thursday, 15 November 2018

Where: Riverstown Hall

Postgraduate Research Seminar

Music Department postgraduate students present their research.

When: Friday, 16 November 2018

Where: Bewerune Room, Logic House.

Nathan Sherman (viola) & Alexander Petcu (percussion)

A programme to include music by Tigran Mansurian, Johann Sebastian Bach and Luciano Beri

When: Thursday, 22 November 2018

Where: Riverstown Hall

Griff Rollefson, 'Hip Hop Interpolation: Rethinking Autochthony and Appropriation in Irish Rap'

J. Griffith Rollefson, 'Hip Hop Interpolation: Rethinking Autochthony and Appropriation in Irish Rap'

When: Friday, 23 November 2018

Where: Bewerunge Room, Logic House

Electroacoustic Showcase II

A selection of electroacoustic works curated by MU Music’s Dr Gordon Delap.

When: Thursday, 29 November 2018

Where: Riverstown Hall

Maynooth University Traditional Group

The Music Department's traditional music group directed by Aisling Ní Choisdealbha.

When: Thursday, 06 December 2018

Where: Riverstown Hall

Pages