The History Department Office is located on the first floor of Rhetoric House on the South Campus.

Students are welcome to call from 10:00 am to 12:30 pm and 2:15 pm to 4:15 pm during which time we will be happy to answer any questions you may have regarding the Department or the courses on offer.

Department Contact Details

Department of History, 
Room 53B, 
Rhetoric House, 
South Campus, 
Maynooth University

Email: history.department@mu.ie

Tel: +353-1-708 3729 (Dorena Bishop)
                    708 3734 (Catherine Heslin)
 

ACADEMIC OFFICE HOURS
SEMESTER 2, 2020-21

Times listed are for online availability via Teams.
Please email lecturers in advance to schedule an appointment.

Lecturer Location Office Hours Email address
Dr Hussam Ahmed 39 Rhetoric Wednesday, 10.00-11.00
Thursday, 2.00-4.00
hussam.ahmed@mu.ie
Prof Terence Dooley Junior
Infirmary
Monday, 9.30-11.00
Wednesday, 9.30-11.00
terence.a.dooley@mu.ie
Dr Alison FitzGerald 42 Rhetoric Monday, 9.00-10.30
Friday, 9.00-10.30
alison.fitzgerald@mu.ie
Prof Raymond Gillespie 50 Rhetoric By scheduled
appointment
raymond.gillespie@mu.ie
Dr David Lederer 53 Rhetoric By scheduled
appointment
david.lederer@mu.ie
Prof Marian Lyons 48 Rhetoric Monday, 9.00-10.15
Tuesday, 9.30-10.45
marian.lyons@mu.ie
Dr Dympna McLoughlin 52 Rhetoric Monday, 12.00-2.00
Tuesday, 12.00-1.00
dympna.mcloughlin@mu.ie
Prof Filipe Meneses
Head of Department
53A Rhetoric Tuesday, 2.00-4.00
Friday, 10.00-12.00
filipe.demeneses@mu.ie
Dr David Murphy 40 Rhetoric Tuesday, 11.00-12.30
Thursday, 2.00-3.30
david.murphy@mu.ie
Dr John Paul Newman 44 Rhetoric Monday, 1.00-3.00
Tuesday, 3.00-4.00
johnpaul.newman@mu.ie
Dr Michael Potterton 37 Rhetoric Monday, 2.15-3.45
Wednesday, 11.15-12.45
michael.l.potterton@mu.ie
Dr Jennifer Redmond 43 Rhetoric 9.30-10.30 on Monday,
Tuesday & Wednesday
Book using Moodle link
jennifer.redmond@mu.ie
Dr Sarah Roddy 42 Rhetoric Thursday, 1.00-3.00
Friday, 11.30-12.30
sarah.roddy@mu.ie
Dr Beatrice Scutaru 36 Rhetoric Wednesday, 11.00-12.30 beatrice.scutaru@mu.ie
Dr Ian Speller 49 Rhetoric Monday, 10.00-12.00
Wednesday, 10.00-12.00
ian.speller@mu.ie
Dr Jonathan Wright 41 Rhetoric By scheduled
appointment
jonathan.wright@mu.ie