The History Department Office is located on the first floor of Rhetoric House on the South Campus.

Students are welcome to call from 10:00 am to 12:30 pm and 2:15 pm to 4:15 pm during which time we will be happy to answer any questions you may have regarding the Department or the courses on offer.

Department Contact Details

Department of History, 
Room 53B, 
Rhetoric House, 
South Campus, 
Maynooth University

Email: history.department@mu.ie

Tel: +353-1-708 3729 (Dorena Bishop)
                    708 3734 (Catherine Heslin)
 

ACADEMIC OFFICE HOURS
SEMESTER 1, 2021-22

Times listed are for online availability via Teams.
Please email lecturers in advance to schedule an appointment.

Lecturer Location Office Hours Email address
Dr Hussam Ahmed 39 Rhetoric   hussam.ahmed@mu.ie
Dr Raul Carstocea 50 Rhetoric   raul.carstocea@mu.ie
Dr Eamon Darcy 53 Rhetoric   eamon.darcy@mu.ie
Dr Lewis Defrates 51 Rhetoric   lewis.defrates@mu.ie
Prof Terence Dooley Junior
Infirmary
  terence.a.dooley@mu.ie
Dr Alison FitzGerald 45 Rhetoric   alison.fitzgerald@mu.ie
Dr David Lederer
Head of Department
53A Rhetoric   david.lederer@mu.ie
Prof Marian Lyons 48 Rhetoric   marian.lyons@mu.ie
Dr Dympna McLoughlin 52 Rhetoric   dympna.mcloughlin@mu.ie
Prof Filipe Meneses
 
53A Rhetoric By scheduled
appointment
filipe.demeneses@mu.ie
Dr David Murphy 40 Rhetoric By scheduled
appointment
david.murphy@mu.ie
Dr John Paul Newman 44 Rhetoric   johnpaul.newman@mu.ie
Dr Michael Potterton 37 Rhetoric   michael.l.potterton@mu.ie
Dr Jennifer Redmond 43 Rhetoric   jennifer.redmond@mu.ie
Dr Sarah Roddy 42 Rhetoric   sarah.roddy@mu.ie
Dr Beatrice Scutaru 36 Rhetoric   beatrice.scutaru@mu.ie
Dr Ian Speller 49 Rhetoric   ian.speller@mu.ie
Dr Jonathan Wright 41 Rhetoric   jonathan.wright@mu.ie