The History Department Office is located on the first floor of Rhetoric House on the South Campus.

Students are welcome to call from 10:00 am to 12:30 pm and 2:15 pm to 4:15 pm during which time we will be happy to answer any questions you may have regarding the Department or the courses on offer.

Department Contact Details

Department of History, 
Room 53B, 
Rhetoric House, 
South Campus, 
Maynooth University

Email: history.department@mu.ie

Tel: +353-1-708 3729  Dorena Bishop (dorena.bishop@mu.ie)
                    708 3734  Catherine Heslin (catherine.heslin@mu.ie)
 

ACADEMIC OFFICE HOURS
SEMESTER 2, 2022-23

Where possible, appointments should be
pre-booked by emailing the relevant lecturer.

 

Lecturer Location Office Hours Email address
Dr Hussam Ahmed 39 Rhetoric Email for appointment hussam.ahmed@mu.ie
Dr Laura Brown Room 4
Junior Infirmary
Monday, 2.00 - 4.00
or by appointment
laura.brown@mu.ie
Dr Raul Carstocea 36 Rhetoric Wednesday, 13.30-15.00
Thursday, 9.00 - 10.30
raul.carstocea@mu.ie
Prof Terence Dooley
Head of Department
53A Rhetoric Email for appointment terence.a.dooley@mu.ie
Dr Rory Finegan Room 4
Junior Infirmary
Thursday, 2.00 - 3.00 rory.finegan@mu.ie
Dr Alison FitzGerald 45 Rhetoric Wednesday, 2.15 - 3.15
Thursday, 2.30 - 4.30
alison.fitzgerald@mu.ie
Dr David Lederer 53 Rhetoric Email for appointment david.lederer@mu.ie
Prof Marian Lyons 48 Rhetoric Tuesday, 9.30 - 10.30
Thursday, 9.00 - 11.00
marian.lyons@mu.ie
Dr JoAnne Mancini 51 Rhetoric Monday, 2.00 - 4.00
Tuesday, 11.00 - 12.00
joanne.mancini@mu.ie
Dr Dympna McLoughlin 52 Rhetoric Monday, 11.00 - 1.00
Tuesday, 12.00 - 1.00
dympna.mcloughlin@mu.ie
Prof Filipe Meneses 50 Rhetoric Tuesday, 2.00 - 4.00
Wednesday, 2.00 - 3.00
filipe.demeneses@mu.ie
Dr David Murphy
 
40 Rhetoric Monday, 2.00 – 3.30
Thursday, 2.00 – 3.30
david.murphy@mu.ie
Dr John Paul Newman 44 Rhetoric   johnpaul.newman@mu.ie
Dr Michael Potterton 37 Rhetoric Tuesday, 3.00 - 4.30
Wednesday, 9.30 - 11.00
michael.l.potterton@mu.ie
Dr Jennifer Redmond 43 Rhetoric Monday, 10.00 - 11.30
Wednesday, 2.15 - 3.45
jennifer.redmond@mu.ie
Dr Ciarán Reilly Room 4, 1st Floor
Junior Infirmary
Tuesday, 9.30 - 11.00
Wednesday, 9.30 - 11.00
ciaran.j.reilly@mu.ie
Dr Sarah Roddy 42 Rhetoric Thursday, 2.00 - 3.00
Friday, 10.30 - 12.30
sarah.roddy@mu.ie
Prof Ian Speller 49 Rhetoric Monday, 11.00 - 1.00 ian.speller@mu.ie
Dr Jonathan Wright 41 Rhetoric Tuesday, 10.00 – 11.00
Wednesday, 11.00 – 1.00
jonathan.wright@mu.ie