The History Department Office is located on the first floor of Rhetoric House on the South Campus.

Students are welcome to call from 10:00 am to 12:30 pm and 2:15 pm to 4:15 pm during which time we will be happy to answer any questions you may have regarding the Department or the courses on offer.

Department Contact Details

Department of History, 
Room 53B, 
Rhetoric House, 
South Campus, 
Maynooth University

Email: history.department@mu.ie

Tel: +353-1-708 3729 (Dorena Bishop)
                    708 3734 (Catherine Heslin)
 

ACADEMIC OFFICE HOURS
SEMESTER 1, 2021-22

Times listed are for online availability via Teams only,
unless otherwise indicated.
ALL appointments, whether online or on campus,
must be pre-booked by emailing the relevant lecturer.

 

Lecturer Location Office Hours Email address
Dr Hussam Ahmed 39 Rhetoric Tuesday, 11.00 - 12.30
Thursday, 11.00 - 12.30
hussam.ahmed@mu.ie
Dr Raul Carstocea 50 Rhetoric Thursday, 3.30 - 5.00 (on campus)
Friday, 10.30 - 12.00
raul.carstocea@mu.ie
Dr Eamon Darcy 53 Rhetoric Monday, 10.00 - 12.00
Tuesday, 10.00 - 11.00
eamon.darcy@mu.ie
Dr Lewis Defrates 51 Rhetoric Tuesday, 2.00 - 3.30
Wednesday, 2.00 - 3.00
lewis.defrates@mu.ie
Prof Terence Dooley Junior
Infirmary
Monday, 10.00 - 11.30
Tuesday, 3.00 -  4.30
terence.a.dooley@mu.ie
Dr Alison FitzGerald 45 Rhetoric Monday, 9.30 - 10.30 (on campus)
Friday, 9.30 - 11.30 (on campus)
alison.fitzgerald@mu.ie
Dr David Lederer
Head of Department
53A Rhetoric Wednesday, 1.30 - 2.30
Thursday, 2.00 - 4.00
david.lederer@mu.ie
Prof Marian Lyons 48 Rhetoric Tuesday, 9.00 - 11.00
Wnesday, 9.30 - 10.30
marian.lyons@mu.ie
Dr Dympna McLoughlin 52 Rhetoric Tuesday, 11.00 - 1.00
Wednesday, 12.00 - 1.00
dympna.mcloughlin@mu.ie
Prof Filipe Meneses
 
50 Rhetoric Email for appointment filipe.demeneses@mu.ie
Dr David Murphy
 
40 Rhetoric Email for appointment david.murphy@mu.ie
Dr John Paul Newman 44 Rhetoric Wednesday, 3.00 - 5.00
Thursday, 1.00 - 2.00
johnpaul.newman@mu.ie
Dr Michael Potterton 37 Rhetoric Monday, 2.30 - 4.00 (on campus)
Thursday, 9.00 - 10.30
michael.l.potterton@mu.ie
Dr Jennifer Redmond 43 Rhetoric Tuesday, 10.00 - 12.00
Thursday, 10.00 - 11.00
jennifer.redmond@mu.ie
Dr Sarah Roddy 42 Rhetoric Tuesday, 11.00 - 12.30
Wednesday, 11.00 - 12.30
sarah.roddy@mu.ie
Dr Beatrice Scutaru 36 Rhetoric Thursday, 11.00 - 12.30 (on campus) beatrice.scutaru@mu.ie
Dr Ian Speller 49 Rhetoric Monday, 9.30 - 11.00
Thursday, 9.30 - 11.00
ian.speller@mu.ie
Dr Jonathan Wright 41 Rhetoric Tuesday, 9.00 - 10.30
Wednesday, 2.00 - 3.30
jonathan.wright@mu.ie