The History Department Office is located on the first floor of Rhetoric House on the South Campus.

Students are welcome to call from 10:00 am to 12:30 pm and 2:15 pm to 4:15 pm during which time we will be happy to answer any questions you may have regarding the Department or the courses on offer.

Department Contact Details

Department of History, 
Room 53B, 
Rhetoric House, 
South Campus, 
Maynooth University

Tel: +353-1-708 3729


Academic staff office hours for semester 2, 2020-2021

Lecturer Location Office Hours
Dr Hussam Ahmed 39 Rhetoric  
Prof Terence Dooley Junior
Dr Alison FitzGerald 42 Rhetoric


Prof Raymond Gillespie 50 Rhetoric  
Dr David Lederer 53 Rhetoric  
Prof Marian Lyons 48 Rhetoric  
Dr Dympna McLoughlin 52 Rhetoric  
Dr JoAnne Mancini 51 Rhetoric  
Prof Filipe Meneses
Head of Department
53A Rhetoric  
Dr David Murphy 40 Rhetoric  
Dr John Paul Newman 44 Rhetoric  
Dr Michael Potterton 37 Rhetoric  
Dr Jennifer Redmond 43 Rhetoric  
Dr Beatrice Scutaru 36 Rhetoric  
Dr Ian Speller 49 Rhetoric  
Dr Jonathan Wright 41 Rhetoric