Events

Campus Tours

Maynooth University campus tours give prospective CAO undergraduate students an opportunity to visit our beautiful campus and meet some of our current students. Booking is open - these tours are free.

When: Sunday, 12 February 2023 to Thursday, 02 May 2024

Where: Maynooth University Campus

German History Competition for Second Level Students

Calling all students with an interest in German history and culture! The German History Society of the UK/RoI invites submissions to their Creative Research Contest. First prize: £250, plus £250 for the school to purchase materials to support history teaching. Second prize: £150

When: Thursday, 07 December 2023 to Tuesday, 30 July 2024

Where:

BiteSize Lunchtime Research Skills 2024

Research Skills Training

When: Thursday, 08 February 2024 to Friday, 26 April 2024

Where: Online

EndNote Reference Management Software Training

EndNote Reference Management SoftwareTraining

When: Wednesday, 14 February 2024 to Wednesday, 13 March 2024

Where: Training Rooms C&D in the Library

Maynooth Through the Ages

Lecture Series

When: Monday, 19 February 2024 to Monday, 22 April 2024

Where: Maynooth University Library

Síol Strolls

Síol Strolls

When: Tuesday, 20 February 2024 to Tuesday, 04 June 2024

Where:

Maynooth Classics Seminar Series, Semester 2: 2023-2024

List of dates for Semester 2 (2023-2024) Maynooth Classics Seminars. These events are held on Fridays at 16:00 in Iontas Room 1.33. All welcome.

When: Friday, 23 February 2024 to Friday, 26 April 2024

Where: Iontas Room 1.33, Arts & Humanities Institute.

Film Screening: 'Zero' by Director Kazuhiro Soda

Join us for a special screening of 'Zero' by Japanese filmmaker Kazuhiro Soda

When: Monday, 26 February 2024

Where: Room 2.40, 2nd Floor, TSI Building, North Campus, Maynooth University

L&D Training Course - Managing Change in a Changing Environment

Places are still available on L&D course, Managing Change in a Changing Environment on Tuesday, 27th February 2024 (09:30 – 16:30) on campus

When: Tuesday, 27 February 2024

Where: On Campus

Student Instagram Takeover

Like to know more about student life at Maynooth University and what it is like to study here? Head over to our Instagram for our students' perspective Instagram @Maynoothcao

When: Tuesday, 27 February 2024 to Thursday, 07 March 2024

Where: Instagram @maynoothcao

Pages