German, School of Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures 

 
Please note:
Most of the emails we receive are requests for information that can very easily be found on our departmental website, on Moodle or in the Students’ Handbook.
Before sending us a query, please check there to see if you can find the answer yourself!
 
If you have a query about First Year, please contact the First Year Coordinator, Dr. Jeff Morrison.
If you have a query about Second Year, please contact the Second Year Coordinators, Ms. Sandra Weber.
If you have a query about the Year Abroad, please contact the Erasmus Coordinator, Dr. Cordula Böcking.
If you have a query about Final Year, please contact the Final Year Coordinator, Dr. Clive Earls.
If you have a query about Postgraduate Studies, please contact the Postgraduate Coordinator, Dr. Clive Earls.
 
General queries about German at Maynooth University should be sent to german@mu.ie
 
If you have a query about the time or venue for a class, please check the online university timetable.
If you have a query about the dates/times of university exams, please check with the Exams Office.​

 
If you are sending us an email, please ensure that it contains the following four pieces of information:
 
1.     Your name;
2.     Your student number;
3.     Your question/request expressed in clear and concise terms. If your query concerns a particular module, ensure to provide the module code;
4.     What you have done so far to try to resolve this yourself.
 
Any email that does not contain these four pieces of information will be returned to the sender.
 
Please note also that we will only respond to queries within business hours.
 
 
 

Professor Valerie Heffernan, Interim Head of German Studies,
Valerie.Heffernan@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times:          Wednesday 2.30-3.30         

Arts Building, North Campus, Room 30  Tel. +353 -1- 7083708
 
Ms Fiona Cummins, Senior Executive Assistant, german@mu.ie
 
Arts Building, North Campus, Room 36 Tel. +353-1-7083419

German Studies Fax: +353-1-7083740
 

Professor Valerie Heffernan, Head of School, School of Modern Languagesr, Literatures and Cultures,  Valerie.Heffernan@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times:          Wednesday 2.30-3.30   
 

Arts Building, North Campus, Room 30 Tel. +353-1-7083708
Dr Jeffrey Morrison, Senior Lecturer, Jeff.Morrison@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times:   Monday 1.00-2.00       Tuesday 12.00-1.00
 

Arts Building, North Campus, Room 52 Tel. 353 1 7083806
Dr Cordula Böcking, Assistant Professor, Cordula.Boecking@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times: Monday 12.00-1.00     Tuesday 10.00-11.00 or by appointment.

 

Callan Building, North Campus, Room 2.107 Tel. 353 1 4747494
 Dr Clive Earls, Assistant Professor,  Clive.Earls@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times:  Tuesday 10.00-11.00     Wednesday 14.00-15.00

 

Callan Building, North Campus, Room 2.104 Tel. 353 1 4747225
  Arts Building, North Campus, Room 31 Tel. 353 1 7083717
Mag Lisa Winter, Austrian OeAD Lektorin, Lisa.Winter@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times:   Friday 1.00-2.00  or by appointment.

Arts Building, North Campus, Room 62 Tel. 353 1 7083809   
Building
Ms Sandra Weber,  DAAD Lektorin, Sandra.Weber@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times:    Thursday 11.00-12.00  or by appointment.

Arts Building, North Campus, Room 62 Tel. 353 1 7083809   
Building
Dr Andreas Boldt, Tutor, Andreas.d.Boldt@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times:     by appointment.
 

Education Building, North Campus, Room 3.1.4 Tel. 353 1 4747737
Mr Graham Sullivan, Tutor, Graham.Sullivan@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times:     by appointment.
   

Arts Building, North Campus, Room 54 Tel. 353 1 7086692
 
 Professor Arnd Witte (on sabbatical leave Sept 2020-August 2021), Arnd.Witte@mu.ie

  

 

 
 
 
   
   
 Dutch Tutor, dutch.tutor@mu.ie  (not available this year)
Term Consultation Times:   Thursday 
 Arts Building, North Campus, Room 31 Tel. 353 1 7083717