German, School of Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures 

 
Please note:
Most of the emails we receive are requests for information that can very easily be found on our departmental website, on Moodle or in the Students’ Handbook.
Before sending us a query, please check there to see if you can find the answer yourself!
 
If you have a query about First Year, please contact the First Year Coordinator, Dr. Jeff Morrison.
If you have a query about Second Year, please contact the Second Year Coordinators, Dr. Valerie Heffernan.
If you have a query about the Year Abroad, please contact the Erasmus Coordinator, Dr. Cordula Böcking.
If you have a query about Final Year, please contact the Final Year Coordinator, Prof. Florian Krobb.
If you have a query about Postgraduate Studies, please contact the Postgraduate Coordinator, Dr. Clive Earls.
 
General queries about German at Maynooth University should be sent to german.department@mu.ie.
 
If you have a query about the time or venue for a class, please check the online university timetable.
If you have a query about the dates/times of university exams, please check with the Exams Office.​

 
If you are sending us an email, please ensure that it contains the following four pieces of information:
 
1.     Your name;
2.     Your student number;
3.     Your question/request expressed in clear and concise terms. If your query concerns a particular module, ensure to provide the module code;
4.     What you have done so far to try to resolve this yourself.
 
Any email that does not contain these four pieces of information will be returned to the sender.
 
Please note also that we will only respond to queries within business hours.
 
 
 

Dr Clive Earls, Assistant Professor, Head of German, clive.earls@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times:  Tuesday 10.00-11.00     Wednesday 14.00-15.00
 

Callan Building, North Campus, Room 2.104 Tel. 353 1 4747225
 
Ms Fiona Cummins, Senior Executive Assistant,
german.department@mu.ie
 
Arts Building, North Campus, Room 36 Tel. +353-1-7083419

German Studies Fax: +353-1-7083740
 

Professor Arnd Witte, Head of School, School of Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures, arnd.witte@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times:   Monday 10.00-11.00       Wednesday 2.00-3.00 
 

Arts Building, North Campus, Room 31 Tel. 353 1 7083717
Professor Florian Krobb,  florian.krobb@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times:   Monday 8.30-9.30       Wednesday 10.30-11.30 
 

Callan Building, North Campus,
Room 2.105 Tel. 353 1 7083702
Dr Jeffrey Morrison, Senior Lecturer, jeff.morrison@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times:   
Monday 1.00-2.00       Tuesday 12.00-1.00
 

Arts Building, North Campus, Room 52 Tel. 353 1 7083806
Dr Valerie Heffernan, Associate Professor, valerie.heffernan@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times:   Tuesday 11.30-12.30       Wednesday 11.30-12.30          
 

Arts Building, North Campus,
Room 30 Tel. 353 1 7083708
Mag Lisa Winter, Austrian OeAD Lektorin, lisa winter@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times:   Friday 1.00-2.00  or by appointment.
 

Arts Building, North Campus, Room 62 Tel. 353 1 7083809
Dr Cordula Böcking, Assistant Professor, cordula.boecking@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times: Monday 12.00-1.00     Wednesday 10.00-11.00 or by appointment.
 

Callan Building, North Campus,
Room 2.107 Tel. 353 1 4747494
Ms Martina Kearns, Tutor, martina.kearns@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times:   Monday 10.00-12.00    or by appointment.

Ms Ciana Curley, Tutor, ciana.curley@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times:   ??    or by appointment.
 

Callan Building, North Campus,
Room  2.106 Tel. 353 1 4747511 
 
Dr Andreas Boldt, Tutor, andreas.d.boldt@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times:     by appointment.
 

Education Building, North Campus, Room 3.1.4 Tel. 353 1 4747737
Mr Graham Sullivan, Tutor, graham.sullivan@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times:     by appointment.
   

Education Building, North Campus, Room 3.1.4 Tel. 353 1 4747737
 
, Dutch Tutor, dutch.tutor@mu.ie
Term Consultation Times:   Thursday 10.00-11.00
   
Arts Building, North Campus, Room 62 Tel. 353 1 7083809 
​Dr Mary Boyle, Postdoctoral Researcher, mary.boyle@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times:   On leave.
 

Iontas Building, North Campus, Room 1.09 (1st floor) Tel. 353 1 4747268  

 

Ms Sandra Weber,  DAAD Lektorin, sandra.weber@mu.ie

Term Consultation Times:    Thursday 11.00-12.00  or by appointment.

 

Arts Building, North Campus, Room 62 Tel. 353 1 7083809