Professional programmes are offered at under-graduate level, Bachelor of Social Science BSocSc (Community and Youth Work) and post-graduate level Master of Social Science MSocSc (Community and Youth Work), as well as a post-qualifying MA in Applied Social Studies (MAASS). The Department established Social Policy as a subject and offers the Bachelor of Social Science BSocSc (Hons) degree and a Master of Social Science MSocSc (Rights and Social Policy). The Department also offers a four-year Doctorate in Social Science (DSocSc) which commenced in 2012. 

Please read our  Programmes Overview

Click on the tabs below for more information.