The Philosophy Department offers a variety of Postgraduate programmes, both taught and research.

Program Director: 

Prof. Philipp Rosemann (Head of Department)


Postgraduate Co-ordinator:

​Dr Mette Lebech

Class Representative:


Taught Courses

  • M.A. in Philosophy, 
  • M.A. in Philosophy of Religion,
  • M.A. in Ancient, Medieval, and Renaissance Thought (joint degree with the Department of Ancient Classics)
  • M.A. in Medieval and Renaissance Philosophy,
  • M.A. in Modern and Contemporary Philosophy,
  • M.A. in PPE (Philosophy, Politics, Economics)
  • Postgraduate Diploma,
  • Diploma in Philosophy/Higher Diploma in Philosophy


Research Degrees

  • M.Litt.
  • Ph.D.