Maynooth Green Campus 

Primary Contacts:  

Dr Jim Carolan Chair
james.carolan@mu.ie 
Mireia Guardino-Ferran, MGC Coordinator
E: greencampus@mu.ie 
https://www.facebook.com/MaynoothGreenCampus/
https://twitter.com/GreenCampus_MU
https://www.instagram.com/maynoothgreencampus/

Biodiversity Working Group
Chair: Stephen Seaman
​stephen.seaman@mu.ie

Climate Justice Working Group
Chair: Dr Jamie Gorman
jamie.gorman@mu.ie 

Energy Management Working Group
Chair: Ciarán Coffey
ciaran.coffey@mu.ie

Communications Team
Chair: Dr Susan Giblin
susan.giblin@mu.ie; greencampus@mu.ie

Sustainable Travel and Transport Working Group
Chair: Dr Joe Timoney
joseph.timoney@mu.ie

​Urban Farming/Food Sovereignty
Chair: Dr Patricia Healy-Kettle
patricia.healykettle@mu.ie 

Water Conservation Working Group
Chair: Prof John Sweeney
john.sweeney@mu.ie

Waste Management Working Group
Chair: Dorena Bishop
dorena.bishop@mu.ie

Health & Wellbeing
Chair: Dr Ronan Foley
ronan.foley@mu.ie

Other committee members/stakeholders including Maynooth University staff and students, Trócaire, St Patrick's College and Maynooth Tidy Towns

Biodiversity
Mary Jennings (Maynooth Tidy Towns)
Dr Gail Maher (Dept. of Biology)
Laoise Ní Chléirigh (Dept. of Froebel)
Dr Máire Nic an Bhaird (Dept. of Froebel)
Dr Helen Shaw (Dept. of Geography)

Sustainable Travel and Transport
Michael Kenny (Dept. of Adult & Community Education)

Urban Farming/Food Sovereignty
Dr Alistair Fraser (Dept. of Geography)
Jonathan Brown (Critical Skills)

Waste Management
Ivan Griffin (Campus Services)
AnnMarie Cudden (MSU)

Communications
Sarah Larragy (Dept. Biology)
Dr Zerrin Doganca Kucuk (Department of Education)

Maynooth Students' Union (MSU) Green Campus Reps
Ann Marie Cudden (Front Desk Manager)
Liam Cosgrove MSU President
Anna Travers (VP for Student Life)
MSU Green Campus Senator
 
Other committee members, staff and students
Clare Cullen (Centre for Teaching and Learning)
Jennifer Lloyd-Hughes (Centre for Teaching and Learning, Experiential Learning Office)
Dr Ro Charlton (Dept. of Geography)
Estelle Murphy (Dept. of Music)
Michael Rafter (Director of Campus & Commercial Services)