Maynooth Green Campus 

Primary Contacts:  

Dr Joe Larragy, Chair
Ms Dorena Bishop, MGC Co-ordinator  


T: 01-7086944 (afternoons)​​

Biodiversity Working Group
Chair:  Dr James Carolan

Climate Justice Working Group
Chair:  Dr Joe Larragy;

Energy Management Working Group
Chair: Ciaran Coffey

Green Campus Communications Team

Sustainable Travel and Transport Working Group
Chair: Dr Joe Timoney

Water Conservation Working Group
Chair: Prof John Sweeney

Waste Management Working Group
Chair: Dorena Bishop;

Other committee members/stakeholders including Maynooth University staff and students, Trocaire, St Patrick's College and Maynooth Tidy Towns


Climate Justice 


Energy Management 

Sustainable Travel and Transport

Waste Management

Water Conservation 

Students Union (SU) Green Campus Reps
Mireia Guardino-Ferran, SU Chairperson
Michelle Shannon, SU Secretary
Sarah Mee, SU Treasurer
Rebecca English, SU PRO

Other Committee Members, Staff and Students
Daragh Moran, MSU VP for Clubs:
Mary Jennings, Maynooth Tidy Towns:
St Patrick's College Maynooth:,  
St Patrick's College Maynooth: