Maynooth Green Campus 

Primary Contacts:  

Dr Joe Larragy, Chair
Ms Mireia Guardino-Ferran, MGC Co-ordinator  

E: greencampus@mu.ie

T: 01-7086944 (afternoons)​​
https://www.facebook.com/MaynoothGreenCampus/
https://twitter.com/GreenCampus_MU

Biodiversity Working Group
Chair:  Dr Abigail Maher
abigail.maher@mu.ie

Climate Justice Working Group
Chair:  Dr Joe Larragy
joe.larragy@mu.ie; greencampus@mu.ie

Energy Management Working Group
Chair: Ciarán Coffey
ciaran.coffey@mu.ie

Green Campus Communications Team
Chair: Dr. Susan Giblin
susan.giblin@mu.ie; GCCT@mu.ie

Sustainable Travel and Transport Working Group
Chair: Dr Joe Timoney
joseph.timoney@mu.ie

​Urban Farming/Food Sovereignty
Chair: Dr Patricia Healy Kettle
patricia.healykettle@mu.ie 

Water Conservation Working Group
Chair: Prof John Sweeney
john.sweeney@mu.ie

Waste Management Working Group
Chair: Dorena Bishop
dorena.bishop@mu.ie; greencampus@mu.ie

Other committee members/stakeholders including Maynooth University staff and students, Trocaire, St Patrick's College and Maynooth Tidy Towns

Biodiversity
ciaran.quinn@mu.ie
james.carolan@mu.ie
helen.shaw@mu.ie
grounds.supervisor@mu.ie

Climate Justice
enda.moran.2014@mumail.ie
emmet.sheerin@trocaire.org 
lorna.gold@mu.ie

Communications
ciaran.quinn@mu.ie
jtimoney@cs.nuim.ie
sarah.larragy@mu.ie
zerin.dogancakucuk@mu.ie

Energy Management
ciaran.coffey@mu.ie 

Sustainable Travel and Transport
ronan.foley@mu.ie
michael.kenny@mu.ie

Urban Farming/Food Sovereignty
alistair.fraser@mu.ie
jonathan.brown@mu.ie

Waste Management
ivan.griffin@mu.ie
denis.casey@mu.ie

Water Conservation
john.sweeney@mu.ie 

Students Union (SU) Green Campus Reps
Michael Butler, MSU VP for Education: education@msu.ie
Aoife Hynes, MSU Green Campus Senator
https://www.facebook.com/MUGreenCampusSoc/ 
https://twitter.com/MUGreenCampus
 

Other Committee Members, Staff and Students
Mary Jennings, Maynooth Tidy Towns:  mtvjennings@gmail.com
St Patrick's College Maynooth:  charlesjseaman1@hotmail.com  
St Patrick's College Maynooth:  theology@nuimsu.com
annmarie.cudden@mu.ie
clare.cullen@mu.ie, Centre for Teaching and Learning
jennifer.lloyd-hughes@mu.ie, Dean of Teaching and Learning
ro.charlton@mu.ie
estelle.murphy@mu.ie
Eliz Dunne, VP Estates and Capital Development eliz.dunne@mu.ie
Michael Rafter, Director of Campus and Commercial Services michael.rafter@mu.ie