Our department offers the following undergraduate courses:

B.Sc. Honours Science (with Experimental Physics) - MH201 (4 years)
B.Sc. Honours Physics with Astrophysics - MH204 (4 years)
B.Sc. Honours Science Education (with Experimental Physics) - MH212 (4 years)

You can find more information on these courses by looking at our pdf brochures below, and by clicking on the links above.


Experimental Physics - astrophysics degree thumbnail - Maynooth University
Experimental Physics - omnibus degree thumbnail - NUI Manooth
Experimental Physics - science education thumbnail - Maynooth University
Astrophysics Flyer                Experimental Physics Flyer Science Education Flyer


Persons wishing to enter post-graduate research must first make contact with a prospective supervisor within the Department of Experimental Physics to agree on a possible research topic and to discuss possible funding options. Contact details can be found by clicking on each of our research areas in astronomy and experimental physics.  General information about MSc and PhD degrees can be found via the links at the bottom of this page.