Department name changes to Theoretical Physics

Theoretical Physics in practice at Maynooth University
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 17:15

The name of the Department of Mathematical Physics has changed.
The new name is Department of Theoretical Physics.

The new name better reflects the majority of the research and teaching activities of the department.
For an interesting discussion of the difference between theoretical and mathematical physics, check out the question "Difference between theoretical physics and mathematical physics" on the Physics Stack Exchange