International Coordinators are the first point of contact for all academic queries for international students studying at Maynooth University. International Coordinators also advise any student who wishes to study abroad about the academic requirements for their department and will help these students to choose the modules they will study while abroad. 

INTERNATIONAL DEPARTMENTAL COORDINATORS AT MAYNOOTH UNIVERSITY 2017/2018

Department

International Coordinator

Email Address

Location

Adult & Community Education Rose Gallagher rose.gallagher@mu.ie Education House, North Campus
Applied Social Studies Joe Larragy joe.larragy@mu.ie Laraghbryan House, North Campus
Ancient Classics William Desmond william.desmond@mu.ie Arts Building, North Campus
Anthropology Steve Coleman steve.coleman@mu.ie Rowan House, North Campus
Biology Paul Dowling paul.dowling@mu.ie Science Building, North Campus
Business Paul Donovan paul.donovan@mu.ie School of Business Building, North Campus
Chemistry Elisa Fadda elisa.fadda@mu.ie Science Building, North Campus
Computer Science Joe Timoney joseph.timoney@mu.ie Callan Building, North Campus
Design Innovation Trevor Vaugh trevor.vaugh@mu.ie Rowan House, North Campus
Early Irish (Sean-Ghaeilge) David Stifter david.stifter@mu.ie Arts Building, North Campus
Economics,Finance & Accounting Paul O'Sullivan paul.osullivan@mu.ie Rhetoric House, South Campus
Electronic Engineering Andrew Meehan andrew.meehan@eeng.nuim.ie Bioscience and Engineering Building, North Campus
Education Celine Healy celine.healy@mu.ie Education House, North Campus
English Conrad Brunstrom conrad.brunstrom@mu.ie Iontas Building, North Campus
Experimental Physics Peter Van Der Burgt peter.vanderburgt@mu.ie Science Building, North Campus
French Studies Éamon O'Ciosáin eamon.ociosain@mu.ie Arts Building, North Campus
Froebel Primary and Early Childhood Education Maire Nic an Bhaird maire.nicanbhaird@mu.ie School of Education, North Campus
Geography Helen Shaw helen.shaw@mu.ie Rhetoric House, South Campus
German Studies Cordula Boecking cordula.boecking@mu.ie Callan Building, North Campus
History Filipe Ribeiro de Meneses filipe.demeneses@mu.ie  Rhetoric House, South Campus
International Development Patrick Marren patrick.marren@mu.ie Rowan House, North Campus
Kennedy Institute Kieran Doyle kieran.doyle@mu.ie Rye Hall, North Campus
Law John Reynolds john.reynolds@mu.ie New House, South Campus
Mathematics and Statistics Detta Dickinson detta.dickinson@mu.ie Logic House, South Campus
Media Studies Stephanie Rains stephanie.rains@mu.ie Iontas Building, North Campus
Music Lorraine Byrne Bodley lorraine.byrnebodley@mu.ie Logic House, South Campus
Nua-Ghaeilge Mary M. Leenane mary.m.leenane@mu.ie Arts Building, North Campus
Philosophy Cyril McDonnell cyril.mcdonnell@mu.ie Arts Building, North Campus
Psychology Andrew Coogan andrew.coogan@mu.ie John Hume Building, North Campus
Sociology Peter Murray peter.murray@mu.ie Auxillia, North Campus
Spanish and Latin American Studies Mercedes Abengozar mercedes.abengozar@mu.ie Arts Building, North Campus
Theology Sheila Browne sheila.browne@spcm.ie Loftus House, South Campus
Theoretical Physics Masud Haque masud.haque@mu.ie Science Building, North Campus