International Coordinators are the first point of contact for all academic queries for international students studying at Maynooth University. International Coordinators also advise any student who wishes to study abroad about the academic requirements for their department and will help these students to choose the modules they will study while abroad. 

INTERNATIONAL DEPARTMENTAL COORDINATORS AT MAYNOOTH UNIVERSITY 

Department

International Coordinator

Email Address

Location

Adult & Community Education Fergal Finnegan fergal.finnegan@mu.ie Education House, North Campus
Applied Social Studies Rory Hearne rory.hearne@mu.ie Laraghbryan House, North Campus
Ancient Classics Cosetta Cadau Cosetta.cadau@mu.ie Arts Building, North Campus
Anthropology Steve Coleman Steve.Coleman@mu.ie Rowan House, North Campus
Biology Paul Dowling paul.dowling@mu.ie Science Building, North Campus
Business Elaine Smith - Incoming Students
Fabrice Rousseau & Valentina Paolucci-  Outgoing Students
incoming.business@mu.ie 
outgoing.business@mu.ie
School of Business Building, North Campus
Chemistry Denise Rooney Denise.Rooney@mu.ie
Chinese Studies Zhouxiang Lu zhouxiang.lu@mu.ie Arts Building, North Campus
Computer Science Joe Timoney joseph.timoney@mu.ie Callan Building, North Campus
Design Innovation Iain MacDonald Iain.macdonald@mu.ie Rowan House, North Campus
Early Irish (Sean-Ghaeilge) David Stifter David.Stifter@mu.ie Arts Building, North Campus
Economics Paul O' Sullivan Paul.OSullivan@mu.ie Rhetoric House, South Campus
Electronic Engineering Andrew Meehan andrew.meehan@eeng.nuim.ie Bioscience and Engineering Building, North Campus
Education Celine Healy celine.healy@mu.ie Education House, North Campus
English Denis Condon Denis.J.Condon@mu.ie Iontas Building, North Campus
Experimental Physics Creidhe O'Sullivan creidhe.osullivan@mu.ie Science Building, North Campus
French Studies Elyse Ritchey Elyse.Ritchey@mu.ie Arts Building, North Campus
Froebel Primary and Early Childhood Education Máire Nic an Bhaird maire.nicanbhaird@mu.ie School of Education, North Campus
Geography Carla Mateus Carla.Mateus@mu.ie Rhetoric House, South Campus
German Studies Jeff Morrison jeff.morrison@mu.ie Callan Building, North Campus
History JoAnne Mancini JoAnne.Mancini@mu.ie Rhetoric House, South Campus
International Development Patrick Marren patrick.marren@mu.ie Rowan House, North Campus
School of Law and Criminology John Reynolds - Outgoing Students
David Mangan - Incoming Students
john.reynolds@mu.ie
David.Mangan@mu.ie
New House, South Campus
Mathematics and Statistics Detta Dickinson detta.dickinson@mu.ie Logic House, South Campus
Media Studies Stephanie Rains stephanie.rains@mu.ie Iontas Building, North Campus
Music Martin O'Leary martin.oleary@mu.ie Logic House, South Campus
Nua-Ghaeilge Eoghan Ó Raghallaigh  eoghan.oraghallaigh@mu.ie Arts Building, North Campus
Philosophy Amos Edelheit amos.edelheit@mu.ie Arts Building, North Campus
Psychology Unai Diaz-Orueta unai.diazorueta@mu.ie John Hume Building, North Campus
School of Celtic Studies - Irish Cultural Heritage Mary Leenane mary.m.leenane@mu.ie Arts Building, North Campus
Sociology and Politics Brian Conway Brian.Conway@mu.ie Auxillia, North Campus
Spanish and Latin American Studies Mercedes Abengozar mercedes.abengozar@mu.ie Arts Building, North Campus
Theology Sheila Browne theology.office@spcm.ie Loftus House, South Campus
Theoretical Physics John Regan John.Regan@mu.ie Science Building, North Campus
ALIS Elyse Ritchey Elyse.Ritchey@mu.ie  
MLEAP Mark Hennessy mark.hennessy@mu.ie