International Coordinators are the first point of contact for all academic queries for international students studying at Maynooth University. International Coordinators also advise any student who wishes to study abroad about the academic requirements for their department and will help these students to choose the modules they will study while abroad. 



International Coordinator

Email Address


Adult & Community Education Fergal Finnegan Education House, North Campus
Applied Social Studies Joe Larragy Laraghbryan House, North Campus
Ancient Classics William Desmond Arts Building, North Campus
Anthropology Steve Coleman Rowan House, North Campus
Biology Paul Dowling Science Building, North Campus
Business Paul Donovan School of Business Building, North Campus
Chemistry Robert Elmes Science Building, North Campus
Chinese Studies Dr Zhouxiang Lu Arts Bldg, North Campus
Computer Science Joe Timoney Callan Building, North Campus
Design Innovation Trevor Vaugh Rowan House, North Campus
Early Irish (Sean-Ghaeilge) David Stifter Arts Building, North Campus
Economics,Finance & Accounting Paul O'Sullivan Rhetoric House, South Campus
Electronic Engineering Andrew Meehan Bioscience and Engineering Building, North Campus
Education Celine Healy Education House, North Campus
English Conrad Brunstrom Iontas Building, North Campus
Experimental Physics Peter Van Der Burgt Science Building, North Campus
French Studies Eamon O'Ciosain Arts Building, North Campus
Froebel Primary and Early Childhood Education Maire Nic an Bhaird School of Education, North Campus
Geography Helen Shaw Rhetoric House, South Campus
German Studies Cordula Boecking Callan Building, North Campus
History John Paul Newman Rhetoric House, South Campus
International Development Patrick Marren Rowan House, North Campus
Kennedy Institute Kieran Doyle Rye Hall, North Campus
Law John Reynolds New House, South Campus
Mathematics and Statistics Detta Dickinson Logic House, South Campus
Media Studies Stephanie Rains Iontas Building, North Campus
Music Lorraine Byrne Bodley Logic House, South Campus
Nua-Ghaeilge Mary M. Leenane Arts Building, North Campus
Philosophy Amos Edelheit Arts Building, North Campus
Psychology Unai Diaz-Orueta John Hume Building, North Campus
Sociology Brian Conway Auxillia, North Campus
Spanish and Latin American Studies Mercedes Abengozar Arts Building, North Campus
Theology Sheila Browne Loftus House, South Campus
Theoretical Physics Masud Haque Science Building, North Campus