The Postgraduate Feedback Council is the primary mechanism by which taught and research postgraduate students can advise on the enhancement of their experience in Maynooth University.
It is composed of postgraduate representatives from both taught and research degrees from all academic departments and research centres within the University.  It is chaired by the Dean of Graduate Studies and has representation from the Students Union and University units who are placed to inform and enhance the postgraduate student experience. Issues raised at the Feedback Council may be forwarded to the Graduate Education Committee of Academic Council. 
For full ex-officio membership and remit of the Council, please see the  Postgraduate Feedback Council Terms of Reference

Council meetings take place four times each academic year.  The meeting schedule for the academic year 2022-2023 is as follows:
•           Tuesday, 1st November, 11 am - 12.30 pm, Eolas Meeting Room 2
•           Tuesday, 6th December, 10 - 11.30 am, Eolas Meeting Room 1
•           Tuesday, 21st February, 10 - 11.30 am, John Hume Boardroom
•           Tuesday, 28th March, 10 - 11.30 am, John Hume Boardroom

Postgraduate student representatives to the Feedback Council

A maximum of two student representatives are nominated by each department to the Council.  Ideally one of these should be a taught postgraduate student (such as a participant on a taught masters programme) or a research student (such as a doctoral student).  The Graduate Studies Office contacts each department head or postgraduate student co-ordinator each October and requests nominations.  Student representatives sit on the Council for one calendar year.

Postgraduate Feedback Council student representatives for the Academic Year 2022/2023
Faculty of Arts, Celtic Studies & Philosophy Student Representatives:
Dept. Ancient Classics –
Dept. English – Alan Waldron, Darragh Clarke
Dept. History – Orlaith Murphy, Giovanni Parente
Dept. Media Studies – Sian Cowman, Caoilfhinn Reddy
Dept. Music – Hui Han Lui, Caroline Harding, Ryan Molloy
Dept. Philosophy – Charles Piecyk, Sofía Nunez Mandell
Roinn na Sean-Ghaeilge (Early Irish) – River Tabor, Aoife Slattery
Lárionad na Gaeilge – 
Roinn na Nua-Ghaeilge (Modern Irish) – Nada Ní Chuirrín, Helen de Búrca
School of Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures - Julie Trobitsch
Faculty of Social Science Student Representatives
Dept. Adult and Community Education
Dept. Anthropology 
Dept. Applied Social Studies
Dept. Design Innovation 
Depts. Economics, Finance & Accounting 
Dept. Education – Dala Riadh A Almuhaideb, Jessica Harrison
Froebel Dept. of Primary & Early Childhood Education 
Dept. Geography
Dept. International Development
School of Law and Criminology – Bana Abuzuluf, Mmonbeydo Nadine Joan
School of Business – Bernard Kelly
Dept. Sociology
Edward M. Kennedy Institute
Innovation Value Institute (IVI)
Social Sciences Institute (MUSSI)
National Institute for Regional & Spatial Analysis (NIRSA)
Faculty of Science & Engineering Student Representatives:
Dept. Biology – Lauren Flynn, Conor Barry
Dept. Chemistry – Athira Tomy
Dept. Computer Science – Mark McCormack
Dept. Electronic Engineering 
Dept. Experimental Physics – Noah Otten
Dept. Mathematics & Statistics 
Dept. Psychology – Conor Thornberry, Róísín Reddy
Dept. Theoretics Physics
Hamilton Institute – Young Chen Goh, Pramit Dutta
ALL Institute – 
National Centre for Geocomputation -
EDEN Centre of Entrepreneurship, Design & Innovation -
MSU Sneha Pala