Alex O'Halloran wins the Emre Işık Memorial Prize

Alex O'Halloran pictured with Professor Peter Shirlow after winning the Emre Işık Memorial Prize
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 11:30

Third Year student Alex O'Halloran is pictured above receiving the Emre Işık Memorial Prize. This annual prize, named after a former lecturer in the department, is given to the student who receives the highest grade in Contemporary Social Theory. Also pictured is Professor Peter Shirlow (University of Liverpool) who gave Emre's memorial lecture, entitled 'Apologia and Humiliation: Northern Ireland's Ideological Trap'