Spanish and Latin American Studies

Term Time Office Hours for Students
Monday to Friday
10:00 - 11:00
15:00 - 16:00

Room 35
Arts Building
North Campus
01 708 4724
spanish.department@mu.ie
​ 

________________________________________________________

Ms Sinéad Conlan, BA, DipJEB,

(Currently on leave)

 
Sinead Conlan - Maynooth University
 
 

________________________________________________________

Staff Contact Details

 

Name Title Office Hours Location Phone    
Dr David Conlon
david.conlon@mu.ie
Head of Spanish and Latin American Studies
Assistant Professor
Examinations Officer
 
Monday  11:00-12:00
Tuesday 15:00-16:00
Arts Building, Room 33A +353 1 708 4725
Dr Catherine Leen
Catherine.M.Leen@mu.ie
 
Associate Professor
First Year Coordinator
Tuesday 12:00 -13:00
Thursday 11:00-12:00 by appointment
Arts Building, Room 33 +353 1 708 6214
Ms. Sue Crofton
Spanish.Department@mu.ie 
 
Administrator Monday to Friday
10:00 - 11:00
15:00 - 16:00
Arts Building, Room 35 +353 1 708 4724
Dr Mercedes Carbayo-Abengozar
mercedes.abengozar@mu.ie
Assistant Professor
​Erasmus Coordinator
Postgrad Coordinator

 

Monday 15:00-17:00

Erasmus Enquiries
Tuesday 12:00 - 13:00

Callan Building, Room 2.108 +353 1 474 7120
Dr Ana DePrada Perez
Ana.DePradaPerez@mu.ie
Assistant Professor
Final Year Coordinator

 
Tuesday 15:00-16:00
Thursday 13:00-14:00
Arts Building, Room 53 +353 1 708 6078
Dr María Liñeira
Maria.Linheira@mu.ie

 

Assistant Professor
Second Year Coordinator Coordinator
Tuesday 16:00-17:00
Thursday 10:00-11:00
by appointment
Callan Building, Room 2.102 + 353 1 474 7486
Ms Sonia Nuñez Cortés
Sonia.Nunez@mu.ie  
 
Teaching Support Assistant   Arts Building Room 50 +353 1 7086116
Ms Antonia Flores
Antonia.Flores@mu.ie
Teaching Support Assistant
SPA203 Coordinator
Monday 12:00-13:00 
Thursday 11:00-12:00
Callan Building, Room 2.101

+353 1 474 7129

 

Ms Anna Laribal
anna.laribal@mu.ie
Spanish Tutor
SPA151/152 Coordinator
Monday 09:00-10:00 
And by appointment
 
Callan Building, Room 2.101 +353 1 474 7129
Dr Maria Belén Rabadán Vega
Maria.Rabadanvega@mu.ie
 
Spanish Tutor Tuesday 11:00-12:00
Thursday 12:00-13:00
 
Arts Building, Room 50 +353 1 708 6116
Dr. Daniel de Zubía Fernández 
Daniel.ZubiaFernandez@mu.ie 
 
Senior Language Tutor Monday 10:00-11:00
Tuesday 11:00-12:00
Callan Building, Room 2.109 +353 1 474 6330
Vitor Neves Fernandes
Vitor.NevesFernandes@mu.ie  
 
Portuguese Tutor Please email to arrange an appointment Tutors Room Arts Building, Room 61 +353 1 708 6340
Ms Soila Lopez Tynan
Soila.Tynan@mu.ie
       
         
Ms Laoise Sutton
Laoise.Sutton@mu.ie
 
Spanish Tutor Tuesday 13:00 - 14:00 Tutors Room Arts Building, Room 61 +353 1 708 6340
Ms Maria Lujan Medina
Maria.Medina@mu.ie
 
Spanish Tutor
Electives Coordinator
Monday 10:00 - 11:00 Tutors Room Arts Building, Room 61 +353 1 708 6340
Mr Ferran Benaiges Pallarés
​​ferran.benaiges@mu.ie
 
Spanish and Catalan Tutor   Tutors Room Arts Building, Room 61 +353 1 708 6340
Mr Edward Flynn
Edward.Flynn@mu.ie
 
Spanish Tutor Tuesday 16:00 - 17:00
Thursday 16:00-17:00
Callan Building Room 2.103 +353 1 474 7225
Ms Carolina Valles
Carolina.Valles@mu.ie 
 
Spanish Tutor Tuesday 13:00 - 14:00 Tutors Room Arts Building, Room 63 +353 1 708 3081