News

New blog post on MU Library Treasures Blog

April 2019

Monday, 15 April 2019

Third meeting of the Criminal Law Forum takes place in Trinity College Dublin

The Criminal Law Forum, coordinated by Maynooth University Department of Law, held its third meeting in Trinity College Dublin on Saturday, 23rd March.

Monday, 15 April 2019

Fitzgerald scholarship for undergraduate research

A 10 week summer research scholarship is available in the Department of Theoretical Physics. Application deadline Friday 3 May.

Friday, 12 April 2019

Prof Damien Woods to feature on Newstalk's Futureproof

Sat 20 April, 12.15pm – Newstalk Futureproof, Prof Damien Woods, DNA molecular computing

Friday, 12 April 2019

Zhiguang

Guest Lecture by Dr. Zhiguang Yin

Dr Zhiguang Yin from University of Exeter visited Maynooth University and delivered a lecture at the SMLLC Research Seminar.

Thursday, 11 April 2019

IRC Laureate awarded to Prof Patricia Palmer for first-ever digital map of Ireland’s vibrant 16th century ‘Renaissance’

Gradam Laureate na CTÉ bronnta ar an Ollamh Patricia Palmer don chéad mhapa digiteach riamh de ‘Renaissance’ beoga na hÉireann sa Séú Aois Déag

Thursday, 11 April 2019

Grants success for Dr Fangzhe Qiu

Dr Fangzhe Qiu (Chronologicon Hibernicum) has been awarded grants by the Royal Irish Academy and the National University of Ireland.

Wednesday, 10 April 2019

MaynoothWorks spinout Avectas raises $10 million investment for its cutting-edge cell therapy

MaynoothWorks spinout Avectas has received its single largest investment of $10 million for its ground breaking cell therapy technology, bringing total fundraising to over $20 million.

Tuesday, 09 April 2019

IEEE TNSE Best Paper Award 2019

IEEE TNSE Best Paper Award 2019

Monday, 08 April 2019

Socialism on Film: The Cold War and International Propaganda

Module III (Culture and Society) just released

Friday, 05 April 2019

Pages