Our People

Who to contact

If you are preparing an application for funded research you should first complete an intent to submit form.

If you have a query about funded research the following information may help:


Query Contact
General Research Support Research.Development@nuim.ie
DAFM research.development@mu.ie
EU Horizon 2020 /ERC Eilish Lynch
Enterprise Ireland research.development@mu.ie
Health Research Board Elaine McCarthy
Irish Research Council Shona Leith 
IRC Postgraduate Scholarships & Postdoctoral Fellowships  Shona Leith
Other Agencies (Science & Engineering) research.development@mu.ie
Other Agencies (Arts/Humanities/Social Science) Patrick Boyle
Science Foundation Ireland Elaine McCarthy
Teagasc research.development@mu.ie
Wellcome Trust - Humanities Patrick Boyle
Wellcome Trust - Science & Engineering Louise Bolger
Internal Funding Shona Leith
Researcher Skills Development Programme Shona Leith
Research Ethics research.ethics@nuim.ie
Research Information System or Research Profile Directory

RIS@nuim.ie / Louise Bolger

Contracts /Consortium Agreements/ Terms & Conditions/ Legal Miriam Ryan
Pre Award Finances Petra Stolfova
Post Award Finances Research Administration Office
Technology Transfer/Commercialisation Commercialisation@nuim.ie
National Policy Director of Research Development
Dr Carol Barrett - Research Support - Maynooth University

Dr Carol Barrett

Director of Research Development

Valerie Bartley

PA to the Vice President for Research and Innovation

Default person profile picture

Louise Bolger

Research Support Officer

Patrick Boyle - Research Support - Maynooth University

Dr Patrick Boyle

Research Development Officer

Marie Carr

Research Support Officer – Finance

Dr Edward Holden

Research Support Officer – Finance

Noreen Lacey

Dr Noreen Lacey

Research Support Officer

Shona Leith - Research Support - Maynooth University

Shona Leith

Research Support Officer

Emer Lindsay

Research Support Officer – Finance

Dr Eilish Lynch

Research Development Officer (H2020 funding, ERC, EU funding)

Prof Ray O Neill - Maynooth University

Ray O'Neill

Vice President for Research and Innovation

Research Development - Petra Stolfova - Maynooth University

Petra Stolfova

ACCA, Research Finance Officer

Default person profile picture

Dr Caragh Tisdall

Research Support Officer