Events

Postgraduate Open Day

Meet our lecturers and students and find out about part-time and full-time postgraduate courses at Maynooth University.

When: Tuesday, 10 March 2020

Where: Maynooth University Library

Meet the silence breaker, Laura Madden International Women's Day Event at Maynooth University

Maynooth University International Women’s Day event RTÉ broadcaster Audrey Carville in conversation with Laura Madden, one of the first women to go on the record against Harvey Weinstein

When: Thursday, 05 March 2020

Where: Iontas Lecture Theatre, North Campus, Maynooth University

Celebrating Traveller Women on International Women's Day

Kildare County Council and Maynooth University Access Programme are delighted to welcome Traveller women from across Kildare to an International Women's Day event on the Maynooth University campus.

When: Monday, 09 March 2020

Where: Phoenix Boardroom

Spring Open Day

Join us on Saturday April 25th 2020 for interesting talks, campus tours and lots more.

When: Saturday, 25 April 2020

Where: John Hume Building, North Campus

Ceardlanna Amhránaíochta ar an Sean-Nós

Cuirfimid tús mar is ceart leis an mbliain acadúil nua le roinnt amhránaíochta ar an sean-nós

When: Wednesday, 27 November 2019 to Wednesday, 06 May 2020

Where: Scoil an Oideachais 230

Studentsurvey.ie 2020

Studentsurvey.ie will be open from Monday 3rd February to Sunday 23rd February.

When: Monday, 03 February 2020 to Sunday, 23 February 2020

Where:

LAW/CRIMINOLOGY TASTER DAY

Considering studying a Law or Criminology degree at university? Spend a morning with the academics and students of the Maynooth University Department of Law to see what studying Law or Criminology at Maynooth is like. Keynote Address on the day will be delivered by the Honorable Ms Justice Aileen Donnelly, Judge of the Court of Appeal. Saturday 28th March 9.30 a.m. - 1.00 p.m.

When: Wednesday, 05 February 2020 to Saturday, 28 March 2020

Where: Arts Lecture Theatre, Arts Building, North Campus

Spring Exhibition Student Work

Department of Design Innovation

When: Tuesday, 11 February 2020 to Friday, 21 February 2020

Where: Maynooth University Library Foyer

Employer Recruitment Stand - DBASS

Meet with DBASS staff, and also with a Maynooth University Graduate who recently joined DBASS. Find out more DBASS Audit/Accounting, and also Tax job opportunities open to final year students & graduate with Accounting, Finance, Economics, Law

When: Thursday, 20 February 2020

Where: Outside the Career Development Centre, Arts Building

Employer Recruitment Stand - First Derivatives

Meet with First Derivatives staff to find out about their Graduate Programmes open to final year students and recent graduates: Options: has been developed for world class candidates with an interest in Data Science,Trading Technology, Financial Engineering, and Software Engineering. Futures: is a Global FinTech career opportunity, for candidates from any egree/subject(s). Explorers: is designed for elite candicates with a passion for Global Business Development & Global Marketing.

When: Thursday, 20 February 2020

Where: Outside the Reading Room, Arts Building

Pages