Events

Department of Law - Law Taster Day 2021

Maynooth University Department of Law invite you to a Law Taster Day 2021

When: Saturday, 03 April 2021

Where: Online Via Zoom

EPALE Community Education Webinar Series

EPALE Community Education Webinar Series aims to explore some key themes relevant to Community Education in Ireland. Please see details about some exciting upcoming webinars that include eminent speakers including our own Camilla Fitzsimons, Lilian Nwanze and also Mae Shaw and Stephen Brookfield. Places are limited to advise you to book early to make sure you get a spot. The webinars are free.

When: Thursday, 01 April 2021 to Wednesday, 06 October 2021

Where:

Using MU Library resources effectively in your teaching & work

Training sessions for faculty: March - July 2021

When: Wednesday, 31 March 2021 to Thursday, 29 July 2021

Where: Online

Collaborative learning seminar with University of Makeni, Sierra Leone

The Department of International Development (DID) has a long-established relationship with the University of Makeni (UNIMAK) in Sierra Leone (initiated in Kimmage Development Studies Centre). The Department welcomes its’ renewed engagement with the Department of Development Studies, UNIMAK, particularly in the current context of a global pandemic and the challenges for engagement which that presents.

When: Monday, 15 March 2021 to Tuesday, 27 April 2021

Where:

Dr Mike Ryan (WHO) joins the #FirstWeds conversation on 'Just Health'

The Comhlámh #FirstWeds conversation on 3rd March focused on ‘Just Health’ and was moderated by Niamh Rooney on behalf of the MU Dept. of International Development. The conversation gathered a panel including Dr Mike Ryan (WHO), Nadine Ferris France (Irish Forum for Global Health), Dr David Weakliam (Health Service Executive) and Robbie Lawlor (Activist/Access to Medicines Ireland).

When: Wednesday, 03 March 2021 to Sunday, 04 April 2021

Where:

Centre for Ocean Energy Weekly Seminars

2021 Centre for Ocean Energy Weekly Seminar Series. Everyone Welcome to join.

When: Thursday, 18 February 2021 to Monday, 12 April 2021

Where: ONLINE