Events

CAO Information Evening 2020

Join us for our annual CAO Information Evening on Wednesday January 8th; explaining all you need to know about applying to study at Maynooth University in 2020.

When: Wednesday, 08 January 2020

Where: School of Education, North Campus

Hamilton Institute Seminar

SPEAKER: Professor Janine Illian, School of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Glasgow TITLE: "In a world of many processes — what’s the point?"

When: Wednesday, 08 January 2020

Where: Hamilton Institute Seminar Room (317)

Invitation to submit proposal for SPUR 2020

The Summer Programme for Undergraduate Research (SPUR) is returning in 2020 and we are inviting Department's to submit their project proposals by Wednesday 05th February, 2020.

When: Friday, 03 January 2020 to Wednesday, 05 February 2020

Where: Maynooth University

Exhibition: Quotidian

Quotidian is a seven-channel video installation by visual artist Martina O’Brien. This new series of work is developed through engagement with seven people based in Co. Kildare who partake in the national Weather Observation Network.

When: Friday, 13 December 2019 to Wednesday, 29 January 2020

Where: Illuminations Gallery, Iontas

Job advertised; 005281 - Post-Doctoral Researcher (SHAPES Project), Department of Law/ALL Institute, Maynooth University

Please note the above referenced post is now advertised on the following websites until midnight Monday, 20th January 2020:

When: Friday, 13 December 2019 to Monday, 20 January 2020

Where: Department of Law/ALL Institute

Quotidian

Quotidian is a seven-channel video installation by visual artist Martina O’Brien. This new series of work is developed through engagement with seven people based in Co. Kildare who partake in the national Weather Observation Network. On a daily and ongoing basis, these off-grid & offline volunteers collect data for Met Éireann from privately installed rainfall stations. Quotidian looks at the volunteers’ systematic recordkeeping as a personal rhythm tied to the body and considers their long-term role in the face of computational technologies and eventual automation.

When: Thursday, 28 November 2019 to Wednesday, 29 January 2020

Where:

Ceardlanna Amhránaíochta ar an Sean-Nós

Cuirfimid tús mar is ceart leis an mbliain acadúil nua le roinnt amhránaíochta ar an sean-nós

When: Wednesday, 27 November 2019 to Wednesday, 06 May 2020

Where: Scoil an Oideachais 230

Examination Timetable January 2020

Examination Timetable January 2020 released

When: Friday, 08 November 2019 to Thursday, 30 January 2020

Where: