Froebel HOPE Teacher Education Partnership first official Alumni group travel to Kolkata.

Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 16:30

As our Froebel NQTs officially finish their 5 weeks work with the Froebel HOPE Teacher Education Partnership in Kolkata tomorrow,  we were delighted to wave off our first official Alumni group this morning at Dublin Airport. Katie Connolly (2017), Ciara Dean (2014) , Rebecca Mc Laughlin (2015), Sinead Cahill (2014) and Samantha Gillooly ( 2015) are all Primary School Teachers and graduates of Froebel Department of Primary and Early Childhood, Maynooth University. Samantha is travelling to Kolkata for the first time, while the remaining members of the group have been previously during the past 3 years. They will continue the work of the outgoing group teaching children living in street and slum communities. Later in the month they will be joined by Bébhinn Keating and Sarah-Beth Healy. We wish them all the very best and thank them for their ongoing support of the Froebel HOPE Teacher Education Partnership.