Maynooth University Annual Accountancy Showcase

Monday, October 7, 2013 - 16:00
Iontas Building

On Monday 7th October the Economics, Finance & Accounting Dept  hosted its very successful Annual Accountancy showcase. A number of prize winners were recognised on the night. 
The 1st year KPMG accounting prize was presented to Bokan Yang.

In 2nd year there were three prizes awarded: E&Y prize for top accounting student on the BA A&F was presented to Garvan Dowling, the RBK prize for Financial Accounting was presented to James Fitzpatrick and the CIMA Management Accounting prize was presented to Daniel Ryan.

The 3rd year PWC prize was presented to Luke Clarke.

In addition a number of prizes were presented at postgraduate level:

Feargal Keegan won the KPMG prize for 1st place on the MA in Accounting. Olanike Adeniran was presented with the IFS prize for best thesis on the MA in Accounting while George Fox was presented with the Deloitte prize for the top student on the Higher Diploma in Professional Accounting .