Commemorating the 100th Anniversary of Votes for Women

Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 16:30

Maynooth University commemorated the 100th anniversary of female suffrage on 3 May 2018 with an excellent panel discussion featuring contributions from Dr Margaret Ward (QUB), Prof Louise Ryan (University of Sheffield) and Dr Caitriona Beaumont (London South Bank University). Professor Philip Nolan (President, MU) opened the event and Senator Alice Mary Higgins (Votáil 100 Committee) followed with an energising introductory presentation. The event,part of the MU Commemoration Committee’s programme, was organised by Professor Linda Connolly (MUSSI), Prof Marian Lyons (History Department) and Dr Jennifer Redmond (History Department).