East China Normal University (ECNU) 
East China Normal University (ECNU) was founded in October 1951. It is one of China’s key universities under the direct auspices of the Ministry of Education. It was also supported by the prestigious national program “Project 211” and “Project 985”. It has 19 schools and colleges and 5 research institutes. In 2011, ECNU ranked 27 among the top 50 Chinese universities.

Shanghai University  
Shanghai University was founded in 1922. It is one of China's top 50 Universities. The University has 28 schools and 2 independent departments, with 68 undergraduate programs, 131 master programs, 17 engineering master programs, 35 PhD programs and 1 MBA program. Shanghai University has established close links with more than 20 foreign universities. Currently over 2,400 international students from Asia, Australia, Europe and North America are studing in Shanghai University.

Beihang University 
Beihang University is a member of China's Project 211 and Project 985 group of key state universities. the university was founded in 1952. It is regarded as one of the best engineering universities in China and has a great influence on China's aeronautical and astronautical industry. It also covers diverse fields including liberal arts, law, economics, management, philosophy, foreign languages and education.

Beijing Foreign Studies University  
As a major university under the direct leadership of the Chinese Ministry of Education, BFSU is not only the oldest, but also the one that offers more foreign language programs than any other universities in China. It serves as a national centre for teaching and research on foreign languages, literature, cultures and international studies, and as a major training centre for foreign language personnel, especially senior interpreters and translators.

Beijing Normal University  
Beijing Normal University is a renowned institution of higher education known for teacher education, education science and basic learning in both the arts and the sciences. ​The school has 22,000 full-time students, including 8,900 undergraduates, 11,300 graduates and 1,800 long-term international students. The campus has 1 education faculty, 22 schools and colleges, 2 departments and 36 research institutes (centers).

Southwestern University of Finance and Economics (SWUFE)  
Located in the city of Chengdu, SWUFE has two campuses, the Guanghua Campus and the Liulin Campus. With an overall area of about 380 acres, SWUFE is also known for its picturesque campus scenery. ​​As a key training base for senior level management personnel in the financial and economic sectors and key research base for the development of the financial industry as well as the socio-economic development of western China, SWUFE has become favorably known as “China’s financial talent pool” and “the think-tank for addressing financial and economic issues in western China”.

Huaqiao University (HQU)​
Huaqiao University (HQU) was established by the Chinese central government in 1960 in Quanzhou, a coastal city in Fujian Province in the Southeast of China, for the education of overseas Chinese. The first president of HQU was Mr. LIAO Chengzhi, an outstanding social activist and senior state leader of China. In 2004, a landmark decision was made to build a second campus in Xiamen city, one of China’s four earliest special economic zones, and that campus was inaugurated in 2006. ​The Quanzhou campus hosts most of the humanities, social sciences, and management programs, while most of the engineering programs are situated in the Xiamen campus.

Sichuan University
Sichuan University is located in Chengdu, a famous historic and cultural city known as “the land of abundance”. It consists of three campuses of Wangjiang, Huaxi and Jiangan, covering an area of 7,050 Chinese mu (or 470 hectares) and boasting 254 hectares of floor space. The university campuses, with their favorable environment and beautiful landscape, make a wonderful place for learning and doing research. ​Sichuan University is an institution that has had a series of mergers involving three national universities: the former Sichuan University, the former Chengdu University of Science and Technology, and the former West China University of Medical Sciences. ​The current student body includes over 40,000 undergraduate students, over 20,000 master and PhD candidates and more than 2,500 international students and students from Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan.