Research Committee​

Chair: Vice-President for Research (ex officio):
Professor Brian Donnellan, Interim Vice-President Research 

Interim Dean of Graduate Studies:
Dr John Cullen

Directors of the University's major research institutes:
Professor Linda Connolly, MU Social Sciences Institute
Professor Thomas O'Connor, MU Arts and Humanities Institute
Professor Andrew Parnell, MU Hamilton Institute (while Professor Ken Duffy on sabbatical 2022-23)
Professor Paul Moynagh, MU Human Health Institute

Faculty of Arts, Celtic Studies and Philosophy:
Vacant  (Member of Academic Council)
Vacant  (Chair of Faculty Research Committee)

Faculty of Science and Engineering:
Professor Gerry Lacey (Member of Academic Council)
Vacant  (Chair of Faculty Research Committee)

Faculty of Social Sciences:
Dr Audra Mockaitis, Associate Dean of Research (Chair of Faculty Research Committee)
(Member of Academic Council)

Mr Cathal McCauley

Director of Research Development Office:
Dr Carol Barrett

Postdoctoral Researcher:

Director of MaynoothWorks:
Dr Duncan Casey

3 members appointed by the President:

  Research Committee Terms of Reference

Committee Meeting Dates
Monday, 3 October 2022, 2:00pm
Monday, 28 November 2022, 2:00pm
Monday, 23 January 2023, 2:00pm
Monday, 13 March 2023, 2:00pm
Monday, 24 April 2023, 2:00pm